Copyright 2016 by 19th Judicial District Court, State of Louisiana:

 Terms of Use - Privacy Statement - Disclaimer

Home How To Pay Your Ticket

Ways to pay your ticket

Pay Online

 If your court date has not passed, and your court date is more than 48 hours away, you can now pay your fine online for the following agencies ; East Baton Rouge Sheriff’s, Louisiana State Police, and LSU Police. 

By paying online:


If you have any questions about your legal rights and remedies, you should consult a licensed attorney. If you change your mind about paying online, you can simply click "Cancel" at any time before clicking on "Make Payment." Note that if you "Cancel" this process, your case will not be disposed, and you must appear in court on the date shown on your citation, unless you otherwise dispose of the case before that date.

Once you select "Make Payment" later in this process, you will have pled guilty/responsible and have paid any applicable fine and court costs, your case will be disposed, a judgment of guilt/responsibility will have been entered, and the case will be removed from the calendar for the court date shown on your citation. You may not change your plea or otherwise undo the disposition of your case without an order of a judge. The clerk of court's office cannot assist you with this. If you wish to re-open your case and change your plea after disposing of the case through this website, an attorney may be helpful to you in determining how to proceed.

Pay Through the Mail

Pay through the mail by money order only. Make the money order payable to EBRSO and mail it to P.O. Box 3202, Baton Rouge, LA 70821.

Pay In Person

We accept  cash, money order, debit/credit cards, except American Express and Discover. Personal checks are not accepted for payments.


If your court date has passed and you are requesting an extension of time, you must come into the office to place that request.

(892.1) Driver Improvement Program - Pay a fine of $25.00, plus court cost.

Court Cost for Speeding - $138.75

Court Cost for moving violation - $133.75

Click here for a list of Court Approved Driving School

Court Approved Driving Schools

Community Service - A list of Community Service Centers is provided below to assist you with fulfilling your sentence. You may use the log sheet below to document your service

Traffic Community Service Centers

Traffic Community Service Log Sheet

Bench Warrant Recall - Each bench warrant is attached to a particular traffic ticket.   The recalling of a warrant for one traffic ticket will have no effect on a warrant outstanding for another traffic ticket.

Mandatory court appearances are required for the following cases:

JudgesCommissionersAdministrationBail BondCivil Duty CourtRecovery CourtDrug LabJury DutyTrafficFAQ